URBAN NATURE CONCEPT SCENTS

In 2018, Friendly Fur released its two concept scents "À Rebours" and "The Green Carnation":


The challenge in the fragrance creation was to transport the opulence and valence into a modern, universally valid formal language - not at the expense of sensual emotion, but correlating  with the urban lifestyle of modern man in a new, fresh and different way. The concept in this approach lies in the contrast, which emphasizes the effect rather than fusing into unified harmony. The result is a contrasting scent experience; no less than that is the mission of art, nature and the concept scents of Friendly Fur: to leave or even create space for the personality of scent and human being.

Nikolas Gleber: the Beginning 

After working in Bogotá, Perth, Paris and London, Nikolas Gleber has been living and working in and from Berlin as a conceptual designer since 2000. His work is always about freshness, empathy and values; unique selling point and expertise are the symbiosis of urban lifestyle and nature.

In 2007 Nikolas Gleber launched Friendly Fur, his first own brand, parallel to his work for different clients: Friendly Fur Berlin is the world's first and only brand and certificate for the collection and recycling of furs resulting from nature conservation as the opposite and alternative to breeding and suffering. Apart from this ethical aspect, design and craftsmanship are the supporting pillars of Friendly Fur. 

  • Black YouTube Icon

Friendly Fur

Verschmelzung von Natur, Kunst und Mensch 

URBAN NATURE CONCEPT SCENTS
 

2018 bringt Friendly Fur seine beiden Concept Scents „À Rebours“ und „The Green Carnation“ heraus:

Die Herausforderung in der Duftkreation war es, die Opulenz und Wertigkeit zu transportieren in eine moderne, allgemeingültige Formsprache, die nicht zu Lasten der sinnlichen Emotion geht, jedoch mit dem urbanen Lifestyle des modernen Menschen auf eine neue, frische und andersartige Weise korreliert. Das Konzept in dieser Herangehensweise liegt im Kontrast, welcher die Wirkung hervorhebt, als sie in Einheits- Harmonie zu verschmelzen. Es entsteht ein konträres Harmonie  Gesamt-Erlebnis mit Duft; nicht weniger ist eben dies die Aufgabe von Kunst, Natur und den Concept Scents von Friendly Fur:  Raum für die Persönlichkeit von Duft und Mensch lassen oder gar schaffen.

Nikolas Gleber: the Beginning 

Nach Stationen in Bogotá, Perth, Paris und London lebt und arbeitet Nikolas Gleber seit 2000 in und aus Berlin als Konzeptioner. In seiner Arbeit  geht es stets um Frische, Empathie und Werte; Alleinstellungsmerkmal und Expertise sind die Symbiose von urban Lifestyle und Natur.

In 2007 hat Nikolas Gleber parallel zu seiner Arbeit für Kunden Friendly Fur, seine erste eigene Marke, gelauncht: Friendly Fur Berlin ist weltweit erste und einzige Marke  und Zertifikat für das Sammeln und Verwerten von resultierenden Fellen aus dem Naturschutz als Gegenteil und Alternative zu Zucht und Leid. Neben diesem ethischen Aspekt sind Design und Handwerk tragende Grundpfeiler Friendly Fur‘s. 

  • Black YouTube Icon