PIERRE GUILLAUME PARIS

The coolest new European fragrances from a French fine chemist and perfumer

PG O2 Cozé: The origin of the brand

Fascinated by fragrances and perfumes from an early age, Pierre Guillaume grew up in a family of chemists: He collected essential oils and fragrant ingredients from his childhood - the prelude to his first own perfume organ. He is barely 25 when he tries to reproduce the smell of his father's cigar cellar. This spicy tobacco scent based on the famous Epicene Gamma base (a mixture of chili, cloves and nutmeg) was quickly discovered by critics. These made the fragrance and brand popular to bloggers and professional buyers worldwide in the early 2000s.

TODAY AND TOMORROW

Pierre Guillaume Paris offers contemporary, inventive, poetic and wearable perfumes. He masters design and independent production to create high quality products at realistic prices. The brand's goal is to be a driving force for loyal customers to constantly rediscover themselves and offer products that are at once sustainable, innovative, clear and consistent. Pierre Guillaume Paris wants growth to be based on the satisfaction of female and male customers who love to wear and talk about fragrances. In all its activities, the brand always remains true to its values.

"At Pierre Guillaume Paris, we only make perfume... but that's already a lot."

AN INDEPENDENT PERFUMER

Pierre Guillaume has his own laboratory in the heart of the Auvergne in the middle of the Volcans d`Auvergne nature park. It was there that his brand Pierre Guillaume Paris was born. There, in complete creative and financial independence, he develops wonderfully contemporary and diverse fragrances.

 

In 2010, he created his company Pierre Guillaume Diffusion which he equipped with a production facility, a composition laboratory, a raw materials warehouse and a packaging plant: all dedicated to the creation of his Pierre Guillaume Signature Perfumes. A second workshop was created in 2015 to accommodate the company's growth.

 

Chandler Burr, the well-known perfume critic of the New York Times wrote in the mid-2000s about the fragrance 02 Cozé: "How a young French chemist creates Europe's coolest new fragrance..."

The collections

To date, Pierre Guillaume has created around sixty fragrances, which he has acquired thanks to his creative and financial independence in his own laboratory. His perfumes from four collections are distributed in almost 330 stores in 25 countries.

The four collections:


Pierre Guillaume Paris

The Cruise Collection

The Black Collection

The White Collection

  • Black YouTube Icon

PIERRE GUILLAUME PARIS

Die coolsten neuen europäischen Düfte eines französischen Feinchemikers und Parfumeurs

PG O2 Cozé: Der Ursprung der marke

Schon früh fasziniert von Düften und Parfums wuchs Pierre Guillaume in einer Familie von Chemikern auf: Er sammelte ätherische Öle und duftende Ingredienzen seiner Kindheit - der Auftakt zur ersten eigenen Parfum Orgel. Er ist kaum 25, als er versucht, den Geruch des Zigarrenkellers seines Vaters zu reproduzieren. Dieser würzige Tabakduft basierend auf der berühmten Epicene-Gamma Basis (eine Mischung aus Chili, Nelken und Muskat) wurde rasch von Kritikern entdeckt. Diese machten Duft und Marke in der Welt der Blogger und bei professionellen Einkäufern weltweit in den frühen 2000ern bekannt.

HEUTE UND MORGEN

Pierre Guillaume Paris bietet zeitgemässe, erfindungsreiche, poetische und tragbare Parfums. Er meistert Design und eigenständige Herstellung, um qualitativ hochwertige Produkte zu realistischen Preisen zu schaffen. Ziel der Marke ist es eine treibende Kraft für loyale Kunden zu sein, sich konstant neu zu entdecken und Produkte die zugleich nachhaltig, innovativ, klar und beständig sind anzubieten. Pierre Guillaume Paris wünscht sich, dass der Wachstum auf der Zufriedenheit weiblicher und männlicher Kunden basiert, die die Düfte gerne tragen und darüber sprechen. Bei ihren Aktivitäten bleibt die Marke stets ihren Werten treu.

"Bei Pierre Guillaume Paris machen wir nur Parfum... aber das ist schon viel."

EIN UNABHÄNGIGER PARFUMEUR

Im Herzen der Auvergne inmitten des Naturparks Volcans d`Auvergne hat Pierre Guillaume sein eigenes Labor. Dort enstand seine Marke Pierre Guillaume Paris. Er entwickelt dort in kompletter kreativer und finanzieller Unabhängigkeit wunderbar zeitgemässe und vielfältige Düfte.

2010 entstand seine Firma Pierre Guillaume Diffusion, die er mit einer Produktionsstätte, einem Labor für die Kompositionen, einem Lager für Rohstoffe sowie einer Verpackungsanalage ausstattete: All dies der Herstellung seiner Pierre Guillaume Signature Parfums gewidmet. 2015 entstand eine zweite Werkstätte, um dem Wachstum der Firma gerecht zu werden.

Chandler Burr, der bekannte Parfumkritiker der New York Times schrieb Mitte der 2000er
über den Duft 02 Cozé: "Wie ein junger französischer Chemiker Europas coolsten neuen Duft kreiiert...".

Die Kollektionen

Bis heute hat Pierre Guillaume etwa sechzig Düfte geschaffen, die er sich Dank seiner kreativen und finanziellen Unabhängigkeit in seinem eigenen Labor erarbeitet hat. Seine Parfums aus vier Kollektionen werden in ca. 330 Geschäften in 25 Ländern vertrieben.

Die vier Kollektionen:

  • Numbered Collection

  • Black Collection

  • Cruise Collection

  • White Collection

​​

  • Black YouTube Icon