THE STORY OF A FAMILY

 

Patricia de Nicolai is the niece of the famous perfumer Jean-Paul Guerlain. She grew up in the world of fragrances and became a true artist. After her training as a perfumer, she first worked in a prestigious team of international perfumers for renowned houses before founding "Les Parfums de Nicolai" with her husband Jean-Louis Michau in 1989. She is a lover of natural essences, but also of extraordinary syntheses and enjoys being free from the price and marketing restrictions of the fragrance industry. Her creations are characterized by high percentages of pure natural essences, daring combinations and intense concentrations. Her own line began with the now legendary masculine fragrance NEW YORK.

The brand

Nicolai Parfumeur Créateur is today one of the few fragrance houses with the tradition of a true perfumer. At Nicolai, the entire process, from the personal fragrance creation by Patricia de Nicolai to the production and distribution in their own stores as well as the international distribution from one source, is carried out or managed entirely in-house. Her classics such as New York, Sacrebleu, Eau d`Été or Number One, for which Patricia was awarded with the Mouillette d'Or - an important perfume prize - in 1989, are now world-famous.

FRENCH AUTHENTICITY

All Nicolaï fragrances begin their lives just a few steps away from the Louvre and the Palais Royal and end up at authorized retailers and Nicolaï stores in Paris, London, Dubai and Shanghai. All perfume bottles are hand stamped with wax seals and carry the initials PN. Scented candles are hand cast from natural wax. The pride of Nicolaï is that all products are manufactured 100% in-house according to the traditional values of the fragrance industry.

  • Black YouTube Icon

Nicolaï

createur de parfum

Pioniere der neuen Haute Parfümerie

DiE GESCHICHTE EINER FAMILIE

Patricia de Nicolai ist die Nichte des berühmten Parfumeurs Jean-Paul Guerlain. Aufgewachsen in der Welt der Düfte wurde sie zu einer wahren Künstlerin. Nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Parfumeurin arbeitete sie zunächst in einem angesehenen Team internationaler Parfumeure im Auftrag namhafter Häuser, bevor sie 1989 mit ihrem Mann Jean-Louis Michau „Les Parfums de Nicolai“ gründete. Sie ist eine Liebhaberin natürlicher Essenzen, aber auch außergewöhnlicher Synthesen und geniesst es frei von Preis- und Marketing-Beschränkungen der Duftindustrie zu sein. Ihre Kreationen zeichnen sich aus durch Hohe Anteile reiner Naturessenzen, gewagte Kombinationen und intensive Konzentrationen. Ihre eigene Linie nahm Ihren Anfang mit dem heute bereits legendären maskulinen Duft NEW YORK.

DAS DUFTHAUS

Nicolai Parfumeur Créateur ist heute eines der wenigen Dufthäuser mit der Tradition eines wahren Parfumeurs. Bei Nicolai wird der ganze Prozess von der persönlichen Duftkreation durch Patricia de Nicolai bis zur Herstellung und Vertrieb in eigenen Stores sowie der internationale Vertrieb aus einer Hand vollständig im eigenen Haus durchgeführt bzw. geleitet. Ihre Klassiker wie New York, Sacrebleu, Eau d`Été oder Number One, für welches Patricia 1989 mit dem Mouillette d´Or, einem wichtigen Parfumpreis ausgezeichnet wurde, sind heute weltbekannt.

FRANZÖSISCHE AUTHENTIZITÄT

Alle Nicolaï Düfte beginnen Ihr Leben wenige Schritte entfernt vom Louvre und dem Palais Royal und enden überall in der Welt bei autorisierten Händlern und Nicolaï Filialen in Paris, London, Dubai und Shanghai. Alle Parfumflaschen sind handgestempelt mit Wachssiegeln versehen und tragen die Initialen PN. Duftkerzen werden aus natürlichem Wachs von Hand gegossen. Der Stolz von Nicolaï liegt darin, dass alle Produkte zu 100% nach den traditionellen Werten der Duftbranche im eigenen Haus hergestellt werden 

  • Black YouTube Icon